Where is A-Basin?

Arapahoe Basin is located 68 miles west of Denver on Loveland Pass (US Highway 6) in Summit County, Colorado. Arapahoe Basin is 5 miles from Keystone Resort, 11 miles from the Town of Dillon, 13 miles from the town of Silverthorne, 15 miles from Frisco, Colorado, and 24 miles from the Town of Breckenridge. 

Getting Here

By car from Denver: The resort is a 96 mile drive west from Denver International Airport via I-70 west. Take I-70 west to Silverthorne (exit 205), then travel 12 miles east on U.S. Highway 6. Or, choose the 68-mile scenic route from Denver by taking I-70 west to Loveland Pass (exit 216) then proceed west on U.S. Highway 6 for 8 miles.

For current road conditions, please visit the Colorado Department of Transportation website at www.cotrip.org/ or call 303-639-1111.

By air:  Denver International Airport (DIA) has daily flights to and from most major cities. Also, the Colorado Springs and Vail/Eagle Airports are served regularly by major airlines from cities all across the country. Employees who are not planning on bringing a vehicle to Summit County will need to arrange their own transportation from DIA to Summit County. Options include shuttle service through Colorado Mountain Express and bus services via Greyhound.

Local Transportation

Since A-Basin is 5 miles from the nearest town, it can be helpful to have a personal vehicle, although it's not required. Summit County provides FREE bus service throughout the area including on-the-hour stops at The Basin during the winter season*. Winter schedules are typically not posted until October and can be viewed at www.summitstage.com.

*Keep in mind the A-Basin is open before and after the typical Summit County winter season (Thanksgiving – Memorial Day) and transportation to and from the ski area will be your responsibility when the bus is not running.

Local College

If you are thinking about taking college preparatory or college level courses while you are enjoying the Rocky Mountains, check out Colorado Mountain College (CMC) at www.coloradomtn.edu. CMC is our local community college that transfers credits to all other Colorado public universities and colleges.

Summit County

Arapahoe Basin is located in Summit County, Colorado. To find out more about our community, local towns and other information check out www.summitchamber.org.